Your browser is not supported. Please update it.

Presidents Trophy – Preliminary Round Match Report

Presidents Trophy – Preliminary Round

Match played at The Point on Sunday 1st October 2023

The President’s Trophy team of Quinn Bateman, Neil Bradley. Dave Collick, Kai Dingle, Keith Hawke, Phil Hoare, Kevin Preater, Neil Robinson and Mike Smith, arrived at ‘The Point’ on Sunday 1st Oct to play in the Preliminary round of this seasons competition against a very good side from Lanhydrock GC.

It proved to be a tight match with the teams very evenly matched and consequently the lead in each of the games frequently swapping first one way then the other. Although Lanhydrock, took an early lead by winning the first and third games, the St Enodoc team proved to be the stronger side on the day eventually winning the match 6 – 3

Thankfully, despite being very grey and overcast the rain stayed away for the duration of the match, which made for ideal playing conditions. The match was both extremely competitive and exciting to watch, it was played in great spirit – a credit to both teams.

Congratulations on a great result, the team can now look forward to playing China Fleet GC in the first round proper at the end of this month.

Team below (L to R):

David Collick, Phil Hoare, Keith Hawke, Kai Dingle, Kevin Preater, Mike Smith, Quinn Bateman, Mike Roach (Captain), Neil Bradley, Neil Robinson. 

Mike Roach

Club Vice Captain