Your browser is not supported. Please update it.

Cole, Rayment and White Cup

I feel as each year goes by, the challenge isn’t to play in this competition, but to actually get it played due to the weather! Thankfully this year, although we did have some rain, all nine teams of three, battled it out playing a Texas scramble and, at the back, we had a few of our new juniors without handicaps playing a Texas scramble for fun and experience. Alfie Brown with Suzie Willmott and dad Keith Willmott played Kath Biddle, Rob Pywell with his son Ned Pywell. Alfie’s team beat Ned’s team by 1 point.

The scores this year were incredibly close with 4 teams coming in with 57 points and only 4 points between the last and the first. Well done to everyone.

Last year it was Dad, Kristian Godfrey in the winning team but this year, Grandad, Keith Godfrey takes his place and for the 2nd year running. The Godfrey’s are the Winners with 57 points on countback.
2nd: Marie De Boer, Teo De Boer and Tony Rounsevell 57pts
3rd: Penny Moon, Samuel Hinsley and David Hinsley 57pts
4th: Sue Richards, Tom Richard and Kevin Richards 57pts

Non-handicap Juniors – This year to encourage some of our newer Juniors without handicaps to play for fun and experience, we had Alfie Brown with Suzie Willmott and Keith Willmott and Kath Biddle, Rob Pywell with his son Ned Pywell, playing 10 holes behind the Cole, Rayment and White competition.
1st Alfie’s team 36pts
2nd Ned’s team 35pts

Well done to everyone and thank you to all our Ladies and Gentleman for giving up their time, to support our Juniors. Also to Cole Rayment and White for donating all the prizes and chocolate oranges for all Juniors.

Keith and Meg Godfrey with their Grandson Bobby Godfrey with Charles Rayment presenting the Cup and prizes, all kindly donated by Jeff Cole of Cole, Rayment & White.

Bobby reading his winning speech.

Taking 2nd place also with 57 points was Marie De Boer, Teo De Boer and Grandad Tony Rounsevell, seen here with Charles Rayment at the back.

The Cheeky chimps table! Front left – Teo De Boer, Oban Robinson, Quinn Bateman, Henry Rutherford and Tom Richards.

The prize table.