St. Enodoc Golf Club - Muir Bowl 2018

Joe Combellack is the Muir Bowl winner for 2018.  Joe scored nett 66 after a fabulous round on Saturday afternoon, not unlike Patrick Reed’s 3rd round at Augusta!  Joe’s gross score of 71 was the lowest gross of the day and 2 under the competition standard scratch.  Joe holed par after par finishing with a birdie on the 17th and another slick par on the 18th.  He has had his handicap cut to 4.

Rob Cook was 5 shots behind Joe in 2nd place, with a nett 71.  His gross score was 74 with a birdie on the 9th.  In 3rd place, on countback, Shaun Beare had nett 72 and finished ahead of Matthew Warr in 4th with nett 72.  Paul Warren and Nigel Ahearn both scored nett 73 in 5th and 6th respectively and Richard Lawrence, Phil Jory and Dean Marshall found themselves in the prizes with their nett scores of 74.