St. Enodoc Golf Club - Cornwall Bowl team announced

Last winter club teams won the CTC and Frank Wills; last week the club won the Maxam Trophy. Success in recent years in the Cornwall Bowl has only been notable for its absence; so no pressure then on new Bowl Captain Danny Hoare and his team. The team, below, has but one survivor from last winter and will not be bearing any scars from previous defeats.

The Bowl team start their campaign against Falmouth at Perranporth on Sunday 20th October, first tee time at 1230 pm. Any one who would like to caddy for the team should contact Danny Hoare on 01208 813615.

The team is

  • Ken Perring & Mark Turner
  • Geoff Jones & Roger Tremain
  • John Glynne-Jones & Ryan Perring
  • Kevin Parker & Andy Golding
  • Simon Lewins & Andy Griffiths