St. Enodoc Golf Club - Captain\'s Day & Annual Prize Giving Dinner

Captain\'s Day & Annual Prize Giving Dinner

Amongst the many gifts that Tony Rounsevell has brought to his hugely successful Captaincy has been his mastery of the weather on the important golfing days. For whatever reason, failure to offer up the appropriate sacrifice perhaps, the Weather Gods let Tony down on Saturday 15th November on the occasion of his last Captain\'s Day and Annual Prize Giving Dinner. Sadly the golf was somewhat dampened by a good number of drenching rain showers.

The golfers dried out, but having refreshed those parts which other beverages cannot reach then repaired to the to the Club restaurant for Dinner. After Dinner Tony presented trophies to

  • South Western Challenge Cup - Shaun Hawken
  • Holywell Bowl - David Ramsbottom
  • Tudor Edwards - Martin Biddle & Nick Evans
  • John Cory Cup - John Arnold
  • Magor Gold Medal & Club Champion - Josh Greenaway
  • Woodcote Park Cup - John Pease
  • Challenge Cup - Shaun Beare
  • Fairfield Goblets - Kevin Brenton & John Pease
  • Prideaux LeBrune - Keith Hawke
  • Le Marchant Bowl - John Westlake
  • Presidents Cup - Norman Evans
  • Sandys Cup - John Pease
  • Rex Machin Salver - Tuck Clagett & John Paul
  • Rowe Cup - David Biddle
  • Muir Bowl - John Arnold
  • Sir Cecil Carr - Charles Rayment
  • Bray Bowl - Kevin Brenton & Ms Bev Vann
  • Richard Beaven Bowl - Mr Mark & Mrs Vicki Stevenson
  • Battle Trophy - Ken Perring
  • Ian Waters Trophy - Richard Matheron & Mrs Celia Jarvis
  • Colonel\'s Cup - Richard Hawken
  • Metropole Cup - Matthew Warr
  • Viscountess Clifden - J.Heis & Mrs Liz Heis
  • Andrew Jolley Order of Merit - Keith Thompson

Club Champion Josh Greenaway with the Magor Gold Medal

Keith Thompson with the Andrew Jolley Order of Merit Trophy

Best golfer of the day with a remarkable score in the monsoon was Richard Lawrence with 39 points.