St. Enodoc Golf Club - 1st Round Presidents Trophy win for St Enodoc

1st Round Presidents Trophy win for St Enodoc

Playing last Sunday in warm and sunny conditions at the "The Point at Polzeath" our Presidents Trophy Team, Captained by Norman Evans, ran out comfortable winners in their 1st round tie against Newquay GC.

Liam Bateman beat Jamie Burnett 2 & 1

Keith Thompson lost to Tom Miller 1 down

Jeremy Knight lost to Dave Adey 4 & 2

Phil Hoare beat Jon Brierly 6 & 5

Nigel Connolly beat Mike Leech 1 up

Peter Chinnery lost to Neil Kirkland 1 down

Matt Fox beat Shane Hickland 4 & 3

Andy Bunt beat Matt Milburn 1 up

John Paul beat Darren Hocking 4 & 3

St Enodoc 6 points Newquay 3 points

Special mention should be made of Junior Liam Bateman making his debut for a Club Senior side - well played. Next round will be played on 17th November against Mullion GC at a venue to be advised.