Senior/Junior Annual Convergence

Published: 14th April 2014
l to r: Geoff Matthews, Emilyrose Arrowsmith, Jamie Beare & David Elliott
l to r: Geoff Matthews, Emilyrose Arrowsmith, Jamie Beare & David Elliott

On Friday 11th April the Senior section of the club hosted the Juniors in a Greensome Stableford competition on the Holywell Course. The weather was sunny with a chill breeze making our more Sensitive seniors wrap up well against any stiffening of their joints. The Juniors smiled indulgently at the delicate nature of their more “experienced” partners. Nevertheless under unusually blue skies and with the course looking particularly trim with its Spring growth just beginning fifteen pairs teed off.

Many of the Seniors had just returned from defeat at Bowood where they had struggled with the comparatively slow greens. There was an air of anticipation in returning to the more familiar quality of St Enodoc, but whether this optimism was justified was questionable. Everybody completed the course, walking off the eighteenth with smiles and the satisfaction of an enjoyable day of golf. The Juniors were welcomed back to the Club house with a generous bowl of cheesy chips. Senior Captain Nigel Thomas thanked Richard Parsons and John Bower for organising the day. Mark Arrowsmith was commended for his work in developing the young golfers and for ensuring that they approach this game in the right spirit. It was noted that the youngest player was just 7 years old while our seniors included a couple in their late 80’s, emphasizing that this is a sport which can give a lifetime of friendly competition.

Results: 1st Prize – Geoff Matthews and Jamie Beare

2nd Prize – Nigel Thomas and Lucy Williams

3rd Prize - Roger Priestley and Bailey Burton





Nigel Thomas

Lucy Williams


Stuart Sandercock

Jack Bishop


David Elliott

Emilyrose Arrowsmith


Geoff Matthews

Jamie Beare


Richard Parsons

Becca Beare


Nigel Gallagher

Riley Helleur


Tony Mindell

Fergal Donnellon


Derek Kingsbury

Alan Keohane


Mike Jarvis

Bradley Nicholls


Garry Cooper

Ross Beare


Rex Molloy

Matthew Chapman


Roger Priestley

Bailey Burton


Ian Mclennan

Aljo Cock


John Bower

Oliver Kearney


Bill Comyn

Jack Chudleigh


Meeting notes

To obtain username and password to access the notes please email

Dates for your diary

  • 23rd February 2018
    Night golf
  • 25th February 2018
    CTC Semi-Final vs Perranporth
  • 11th March 2018
    Bray Bowl - Mixed Foursomes Medal
  • 16th March 2018
    Ladies Charity Coffee Morning Competition
  • 31st March 2018
    Easter AM/AM