Lynn Ashcroft wins Stableford Salver series

Published: 13th March 2016
Salver series winner Lynn Ashcroft
Salver series winner Lynn Ashcroft

The Stableford Salver is held on ten designated Fridays between September and February. The competition is played over eighteen holes with the winner gaining twenty points and all other entrants receiving points according to how many points they are behind the leader. The winner of the series is the player with the best five scores. Lynn Ashcroft is this year’s winner with an excellent total of 95/100, with Celia Jarvis a worthy runner up on 91 points.

Winner         Lynn Ashcroft 95 points
Runner-up    Celia Jarvis 91 points