Embedded ball in the face of a bunker

Published: 21st February 2014
Er um, what do I do next ?
Er um, what do I do next ?

The photograph above, kindly provided by John Carhart, illustrates a little local difficulty that a Member of the "Farmers" Thursday golf group found himself in this week.

The golfer involved chose to drop the ball in the bunker, without penalty. He scored 5 for the hole - the par 3 eighth. Was his choice correct ? What would you have done ?

Knowing how popular these bunkers are and that the odds of the same incident occuring again must be quite low a quick read of the Rule book might be in order.

Meeting notes

To obtain username and password to access the notes please email enquiries@st-enodoc.co.uk.

Dates for your diary

  • 21st January 2018
    Texaco Cup
  • 11th February 2018
    St Valentines Day Greensomes
  • 25th February 2018
    CTC Semi-Final vs Perranporth
  • 11th March 2018
    Bray Bowl - Mixed Foursomes Medal
  • 16th March 2018
    Ladies Charity Coffee Morning Competition