Cornwall Bowl Team for 1st round announced

Published: 29th September 2017

Cornwall Bowl Team Captain Derek Rushton has announced his squad for the 1st round tie against Lanhydrock. He has named six pairs and from these the final five pairs will be chosen. The squad is

  • Pete Liddicoat & Mark Jarvis
  • Richard Norsworthy & Kevin Birkett
  • Graham Keeble & Nigel Olesen
  • Tom Hughes & Matt Robins
  • Phil Hoare & Ian Day
  • Paul Honey & A.N.Other

Of those chosen Richard Norsworthy, Mark Jarvis, Phil Hoare and Ian Day played in last winters Bowl Team, whilst Paul Honey, Phil Hoare and Ian Day also played in the 2015/16 campaign.

The 1st round tie against Lanhydrock will be played at Merlin GC on Saturday October 14th with a 1000 am tee off. Supporters and caddies will be most welcome.

St Enodoc have not won the Bowl since 2007 - will 2018 be the year to win it again ? Derek Rushton has confidence in his team, let's hope it's well founded.