Cornwall Bowl Team announced

Published: 3rd October 2016

Bowl Team Captain Terry Johns has announced his team for the 1st round tie against China Fleet. With handicap changes, unavailability and injury Terry has made a good number of changes to the team which lost to Tehidy Park last November. Success in recent years in the Cornwall Bowl has only been notable for its absence; so no pressure then on this team. The team, below, has but three survivors from last winters Tehidy defeat and will not be bearing any scars from previous failures. Best not to mention then the quarter final defeat at the hands of the same opponents in January 2015.

The team is -

  • Phil Hoare & Ian Day
  • Richard Norsworthy & Nigel Buse
  • Kevin Parker & Mark Jarvis
  • Derek Rushton & Jeremy Knight
  • Shane Jory & Scott Hutchings

Reserves: Mike Buse & Andy Golding

The match is to be played at Launceston GC on Sunday 16th October; first tee time is at 1200. Team are asked to meet at 1115 with jackets and club ties for the meal which follows the match.

Caddies and supporters are of course welcome. If you wish to caddy please contact Terry on 01208 813304.

Meeting notes

To obtain username and password to access the notes please email

Dates for your diary

  • 23rd February 2018
    Night golf
  • 25th February 2018
    CTC Semi-Final vs Perranporth
  • 11th March 2018
    Bray Bowl - Mixed Foursomes Medal
  • 16th March 2018
    Ladies Charity Coffee Morning Competition
  • 31st March 2018
    Easter AM/AM