Club Champions and Easter Am-Am

Published: 31st March 2013
Jenny Justice and Joe Cruse with Club President Baroness Seccombe
Jenny Justice and Joe Cruse with Club President Baroness Seccombe

Golf also featured at the AGM; Club President Baroness Seccombe presented our two Club Champions with their trophies Jenny Justice, who won the 36 hole scratch Ladies Stroke Play Championship, the Robson Cup, and Joe Cruse who won the Magor Gold medal also Scratch and over 36 holes. Both Jenny and Joe have won these prestigious Club Championship previously.

As is the norm there was an Am-Am held in surprisingly pleasant conditions of both sunshine and ever decreasing but chilly winds; players were actually seen shedding layers of clothing – a sight not seen for many months. 16 teams of four took part and with 2 scores to count off ¾ handicap the scores were very impressive and very close. Those in the prizes were:-

1st George Hobbs, Dave Pooley, Suzie Willmott & Ruth East 84 pts
2nd Giles Sanderson, Nigel Buse, Roger Tremain & Keith Thompson 84 pts
3rd Rod Frost, Chris Tickner, Celia Jarvis & Terri Gliddon 81 pts
4th Mike Buse, Meg Godfrey, Will Hutchings & Edna Alford 78 pts

Meeting notes

To obtain username and password to access the notes please email

Dates for your diary

  • 23rd February 2018
    Night golf
  • 25th February 2018
    CTC Semi-Final vs Perranporth
  • 11th March 2018
    Bray Bowl - Mixed Foursomes Medal
  • 16th March 2018
    Ladies Charity Coffee Morning Competition
  • 31st March 2018
    Easter AM/AM